Surrey and Sussex Library and Knowledge Services: E-Journals

BrowZine 

Use BrowZine to easily find, read, and monitor thousands of scholarly journals via Open Access 

How it Works:

• Browse titles by subject to easily find journals of interest

• Easily view table of contents of current past journals

• Create a personal bookshelf of favorite journals

LibKey Nomad

A browser extension that enables single click access to library content from publisher websites, PubMed, Wikipedia and more

How it Works:

• Links to the full range of available content, including primary publishers, aggregators, open access alternatives and more!

• Easily install on Chrome, Edge, Firefox, Brave or Vivaldi

• After installation, LibKey Nomad prompts you to select your subscribing institution. Select ‘Surrey and Sussex Healthcare NHS Trust’ After that, it simply automatically scans for scholarly content

LibKey.io

Allows you to search for an article by DOI or PMID, delivering one-click full text access to our subscribed or Open Access content.

How it Works:

• Go from DOI or PMID to article in one-click.

• Click here to access the online search engine. Save to your favorites for easy access or use the search box above. Simply type in the DOI or PMID & click ‘Find Article’.

Provides access to more than 1000 books covering a wide range of specialties. Browse or search by specialty or title *

Contains key texts in dentistry, ophthalmology and leadership. (And more!)

Offers a collection of Electronic books to support NHS staff (and students on placement).

Available via OpenAthens; books are available to all staff and students in the NHS in England.

Contains a collection of books including the Made Incredibly Easy series and a number of the Oxford Handbooks.

Royal Marsden Hospital Manual of Clinical Procedures includes 350+ evidence-based clinical procedures related to every aspect of care.

Search for conditions, treatments, drugs, books, journals and more

Interactive 3D resource bank of images, video clips and slides. Choose Clinical Specialties for Speech Language Pathology. Access via OpenAthens, a free personal profile will need to be created. This resource has limited access, please remember to log off when finished *

This resource lists more than 160 clinical skills procedures for adults and children, regularly updated and in a user-friendly illustrated format